Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Deal and Betteshanger Rugby Club

View

Match Reports

April 2017

Sat 8 Apr, 15:00, League
The Future Looks Bright

The Future Looks Bright

1 year ago

By Steve Castle

The young Lions Team gave the good Thanet team a test in a lively game

Sat 1 Apr, 15:00, League
A Good Performance by the Lions

A Good Performance by the Lions

1 year ago

By Steve Castle

The Lions travelled away to Maidstone to play the Weaverings Team with only 15 players

March 2017

Sat 11 Mar, 15:00, League
A Bad Day in the Office

A Bad Day in the Office

1 year ago

By Steve Castle

This was a very disappointing result after some good contests by the Lions Team against Dover and Tonbridge-Juddians in recent weeks

Sat 25 Mar, 15:00, League
A Lively game of Rugby

A Lively game of Rugby

1 year ago

By Steve Castle

The Lions hosted Tonbridge-Juddians 3rd XV at the Drill Field on a good, dry day for rugby

February 2017

Sat 4 Feb, 14:00, League
A good, well-contested game between two competent sides

A good, well-contested game between two competent sides

1 year ago

By Steve Castle

On a typically wet Tonbridge pitch , after much rain, this game was played in reasonable conditions

January 2017

Sat 21 Jan, 14:00, League
A Good Contested Game

A Good Contested Game

1 year ago

By Steve Castle

On a typically wet Tonbridge pitch , after much rain, this game was played in reasonable conditions

October 2016

Sat 22 Oct, 15:00, League
A spirited Game of Rugby

A spirited Game of Rugby

1 year ago

By Steve Castle

On a cold afternoon The Lions played well in the First Half and having gained some good ball

Results
Sat 21 Apr
h
1st XV Charlton Park
League 26 – 25
W
Sat 14 Apr
a
1st XV Hove
League 54 – 9
L
h
League 30 – 32
L
h
League 0 – 34
L
Sat 7 Apr
a
1st XV Pulborough
League 28 – 34
W
h
2nd XV Medway III
League 26 – 5
W
h
League 43 – 36
W

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors